All the Books (55)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

MyLifeNextDoor YouLookDifferentinRealLife TheGirlIsTrouble

Yeah, I haven’t gotten very far with You look Different in Real Life and The Girl is Trouble, but I’m almost halfway done with My Life Next Door so far and I’m really enjoying it! As long as nothing drastic happens that makes it go downhill fast, this is looking like a possible contender for an end-of-the-year favorites list.

BOOKS I’VE READ

WildAwake RulesForDisappearing

And thus ends my mini-debut streak, at least for now. Wild Awake was a pretty enjoyable debut for me, with some minor issues, while The Rules for Disappearing was a bit more uneven but still a decent debut. Overall, my experience with debuts is getting better than it was for a while with a 2 star book and a 2 star DNF book (yes, I went ahead and rated it on Goodreads, because from what I read it was 2 stars but not so horrible that it made me angry and earned only 1 star).

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

9780142401774_SomeoneLikeY_CV.indd WhatHappenedtoGoodbye NatureofJade ShesSoMoney Light 9780142401729_ThatSummer_CV.indd DistanceBetweenUs

I actually returned some books to the library that I don’t think I’m going to get to before school starts back up and only got two more books! I’m improving ever so slightly. Now I just need to finish as many books as possible this week before I leave next weekend…

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

SideEffectsMayVary TheseBrokenStars

There are actually a lot more books that have been added to my To-Read shelf this week; I found a list on Goodreads of 2014 debuts and added nearly 10 debuts, including Side Effects May Vary, which is the only one with a cover so far. These Broken Stars, meanwhile, is a debut (that doesn’t come out until December, though, so it’s practically 2014 as well!) that I’ve heard a lot of good things about. Yay for debuts!

BOOK COVERS

LadyThief

Lady Thief is the sequel to last year’s debut, Scarlet, which ended up being one of my favorite debuts from last year. Both excited and wary of the next book, just because I always seem to be wary of historical book and retellings for some reason. I like how the cover matches the first book, but it didn’t blow me away or anything. I feel fairly neutral toward this cover.

Leave a Reply

