All the Books (52)

AlltheBooks

(As you’ve probably noticed, I managed to have all the posts ready when I was on vacation, yet came back and put up nothing. I think I just needed a break and plan on having regular posts again this week. Sorry about that!)

BOOKS I’M READING

TheGirlIsMurder LucyVariations CharmedThirds

Yeah, I also kind of took a break from reading this week as well. I did read, but not much. So, not a lot of changes this week, including the books I’m currently reading.

BOOKS I’VE READ

Um, none. I know, bad book blogger. I think I just needed a break after being stuck in a car with little else to do but read.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

Golden SavageBlue NantucketBlue TheGirlIsTrouble MyLifeNextDoor IfIShouldDie DistanceBetweenUs

This is one of the few things that changed because there are some ebooks that I went ahead and returned without reading and will attempt to check them out again later and I added two books from the library, including Jessi Kirby’s Golden! I haven’t seen a below-4-star-review for the book yet, which both excites me and makes me quite nervous.

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

AStrangerThing

I thought I already had the sequel-to-last-year’s-debut-Mothership on my to-read list, but I either deleted it and forgot or Goodreads somehow deleted it without telling me. I’m sad to see they redid the covers, but it’s still a pretty interesting cover. Mothership wasn’t my favorite debut last year – too much teen-speak-that-doesn’t-sound-like-actual-teenagers and slutshaming – but it was interesting enough to see what happens in the sequel.

Leave a Reply

