All the Books (46)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

ShadesofEarth

I’m less than a hundred pages away from the end of this book, and I’m sad to say that, if things don’t get much, much better, this is going to end up being a fairly disappointing end to a pretty uneven trilogy, at least for me. There are some interesting parts, especially when it comes to (spoiler if you haven’t read the second book) settling the new planet, but Amy is really frustrating me and the blatant racism (Shipborn v. Earthborn), although meant to be a problem that we all recognize, is still frustrating, even if the book isn’t condoning it.

BOOKS I’VE READ

LockandKey JustOneDay

I’m happy to say that my second Sarah Dessen book was just as good as my first one. Definitely gets me excited to check out her other books. I didn’t love Just One Day as much as If I Stay and Where She Went, but it was still good.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

9780142401767_KeepingTheMo_CV.indd Ruining DarkStar MadnessUnderneath TheGathering TheCalling TheRising

I didn’t add anything new this week! I’m so proud of myself! Now to get further along with the books I have already! And to use less exclamation marks!

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

Evertrue NoOneElseCanHaveYou TigerLily

I wasn’t a big fan of Everneath and Everbound, but now I have to know what happens in Evertrue, the last book in the trilogy. It’s kind of a weird cover, but I actually kind of like it. No One Else Can Have You is a debut, I believe, looks and sounds creepy (do you not see that moose hanging) and involves a murder in a small town – sounds interesting… Tiger Lily is a retelling of Peter Pan with a focus on Tiger Lily, a character I never really thought much about before (well, haven’t thought a whole lot about Peter Pan recently in general – I feel the need to have a Classic Disney marathon now…)

Leave a Reply

