All the Books (45)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

LockandKey

I’m happy to say that I’m really enjoying my second Sarah Dessen book. I did get frustrated when a small, unseen character was casually called a “skank” (yes, she’s the girl that another small character’s boyfriend is cheating with, but it’s just as much his fault, if not more, since he’s the one already in a relationship); otherwise, though, I’ve enjoyed it, especially when some characters from The Truth About Forever made an appearance in the chapter I just read – the cameos probably excited me more than they should have, but I don’t care.

BOOKS I’VE READ

Diviners DaughterofSmokeandBone

I’ve been having another good reading week. I really, really enjoyed The Diviners, and I read it pretty quickly considering its huge side. Daughter of Smoke & Bone started out quite well, but I wasn’t as interested in the romance, which became fairly prominent in the last fourth or so of the book, and the ending just made me mad at the love interest, but I still plan on checking out the sequel.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

JustOneDay ShadesofEarth 9780142401767_KeepingTheMo_CV.indd Ruining DarkStar MadnessUnderneath TheGathering TheCalling TheRising

Just added one book to my stack this week, but I’m really excited about it: Gayle Forman’s Just One Day! I loved her If I Stay and Where She Went, and I’ve heard mostly great, raving reviews about it. Quite excited. Oh, and everything else is the same – I’m working my way slowly through my stack…

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

AnotherLittlePiece Untitled-1 TheDisenchantments Wanderlove TigerEyes Forever DaysofBlood&Starlight

Yeah, kind of added a lot of books this week, but I also went through and deleted some books from my to-read shelf yesterday, so I don’t care as much. I just saw some many interesting books on blogs this past week that I decided to check out. I saw a good review of the interesting-sounding debut Another Little Piece; I didn’t really enjoy Meant to Be, but Lauren Morrill’s Being Sloane Jacobs sounds kind of cute and interesting so I’m going to give it a try; I saw The Disenchantments and Wanderlove on a few Top Ten posts about travel-related books this past week and decided to give them a shot; I’ve been hearing a bunch about Tiger Eyes since the movie adaptation came out this past week, I believe, and I decided to check it and her very-controversial Forever out – I read some of Judy Blume’s children’s books when I was younger, but I never read her teen-aimed stuff; and, finally, though I had some problems with the first book (I’ll address them in the review), I’m interested to see how things go in Daughter of Smoke and Bone‘s sequel, Days of Blood and Starlight.

Leave a Reply

