All the Books (44)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

Diviners DaughterofSmokeandBone

The Diviners is a very, very big book (almost 600 pages), so around the time I started it, I also started Daughter of Smoke and Bone in case I got bored with the former sometimes and wanted to read something else. Well, I got about 40 pages into Daughter before I realized that they were both equally interesting and that I wouldn’t need to switch back and forth, so I’ll read the latter once I’m done with the former. I’m just glad that I’ve been having a great streak of books lately. It’s always a relief, especially after the trouble I seemed to have in the beginning of 2013.

BOOKS I’VE READ

Hallowed Boundless

I finished the Unearthly series, and while it was sad to see it end, I’m pretty happy with the way it finished. I definitely plan to check out Cynthia Hand’s books in the future.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

ShadesofEarth LockandKey DarkStar MadnessUnderneath Ruining 9780142401767_KeepingTheMo_CV.indd TheGathering TheCalling TheRising

Still working my way through my huge stack of library books. Luckily I only added one book this week and managed to get rid of three (well, I’m still working on some of them, but they’re no longer on this list, which is the main thing).

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

ThisSongWillSaveYourLife AlsoKnownAs TheSound

Just what I need, more books to read, huh? This Song Will Save Your Life sounds like it could have some interesting friendships in it, which is always great (I did just write a discussion post about best friends) and I’ve heard some good things about it so far. I wasn’t a huge fan of Audrey, Wait! but I’ve still heard plenty of great things about this book and spies are always interesting to read about. The Sound also involves music and the summary mentions a serial killer, so it sounds creepy – in the best way possible. Seems like something I won’t want to read in the dark, though. And I love the cover – the two-color gradient is really cool.

BOOK COVER

HouseofHades

The fourth book in the Heroes of Olympus series comes out later this year and finally as a cover. It looks pretty dark and grim, which makes sense since I’m sure at least part of this book will take place (spoilers) in Tartarus, which, for those not fluent in Greek mythology, is a very unhappy part of the already-unhappy Underworld.

Leave a Reply

