Monthly Rewind: May

MonthlyRewind

Most Popular Song On My iPod: Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding – I Need Your Love

I chose this song because I heard it on the radio a few weeks ago and got really excited because my sister and I love Ellie Goulding and this is one of our favorite songs from her new album. Ellie Goulding is the “featured singer” in this song, but it’s Calvin Harris, which means that she’s the only you hear on it. No matter who’s the main person here, this is a fun song and a nice summer song to boot.

Top Books Read

1. The Archived (Victoria Schwab) This book started out pretty slowly for me, especially since I took about a month break to read a whole other series, but once I got back into this book I was surprised with how much I enjoyed it. It was a little confusing at first, but I had fun in the end and can’t wait for next year’s sequel.

2. The Truth About Forever (Sarah Dessen) My first Sarah Dessen book was a great success, which is good, since I want to try out the rest of her books. I was surprised with how much I enjoyed this book, from its main character to the love interest to the secondary characters (probably my favorite thing about it) – I already want to buy it and reread it again for next summer, since it seems like a good summer book. Great introduction to Sarah Dessen’s books, that’s for sure.

Books I’m Excited About

Diviners TheRising LockandKey

I’ve been wanting to read The Diviners for a while and finally got it at the library. It’s currently at the top of my stack of books, so I’m going to start it really soon (I probably already started it by the time this post goes up). The Rising was on here last week, but I’ve had to put it off in favor of my growing stack of library books since I own this book and don’t have to turn it in. I am determined to get to it this month, though. Lock and Key will be my second Sarah Dessen book, and after my good experience with my first one, I’m more optimistic about this one.

Upcoming Releases I’m Excited About

SiegeandStorm Outcast

The sequel to Shadow and Bone, which I read and enjoyed at the end of last year, comes out this month and I’ve already heard great things about it from people who enjoyed the first one. Outcast, meanwhile, comes from the author of The Friday Society, a book I really, really enjoyed earlier this year. This is another stand-alone, this time about fallen angels or something, and sounds great, plus I read a great review about it. Yay for June books, that’s for sure!

A Goal for June

* Get that library books stack smaller! It’s so big and I keep adding to it at least as fast as I work my way through it. I want to read my own books as well as reread some books, but it’s hard to do with so many new library books!

And, Finally, a Big Milestone

Sometimes during June (can’t remember exactly when, at the moment), I’ll have my two (I think, anyway) year anniversary! That’s crazy, it does not feel like it’s been that long. But that’s not the milestone I’m talking about this time. No, instead I’m referring to this post, which is the two-hundredth post! Many of those posts are transferred from my old location, but that took a really, really long time, so I count each and every post of that 200. Here’s to another 200! And here’s a nice banner in the meantime:

200

2 thoughts on “Monthly Rewind: May

    1. Thanks – it sure doesn’t feel like it’s been that long and I’m amazed that I’ve managed to even write 100 posts, let alone double that!

Leave a Reply

