All the Books (43)

AlltheBooks

BOOKS I’M READING

Hallowed

I’m rereading this, despite the emotional pain I know I’m going to experience, in preparation for the last book, which I’m bittersweetly looking forward to, which is part of the reason I’m just now getting around to reading it (that and the fact that I just found it in the library a few weeks ago). I’m happy to see that I’m enjoying these books just as much as I remembered.

BOOKS I’VE READ

TheArchived 9780142406250_TruthAboutFo_CV.indd Unearthly

I’m proud of myself, I got a lot of reading done this week, most of it in the last few days. I was surprised with how much I ended up enjoying both The Archived and The Truth About Forever, and was happy to see that I enjoyed Unearthly for the third time. All in all, it’s been a great week for reading – which kind of has me worried that next week is going to crash, despite the good books I plan on reading then. Hopefully my luck holds for at least a few more weeks…

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

Boundless Diviners DaughterofSmokeandBone ShadesofEarth LockandKey DarkStar MadnessUnderneath Ruining TheGathering TheCalling TheRising

My stack is very slowly getting smaller – I only added two books this week (another Sarah Dessen book, Lock and Key, and a 2013 debut, The Ruining) – and finished off three from here, so that’s progress! Hopefully this’ll be even smaller next week.

NEW BOOKS IN THE TO-READ SHELF

LucyVariations Roomies Unbound

I finally added the new Sara Zarr book – the cover never really drew me in, but I think it might be growing on me and, of course, it’s Sara Zarr. While looking her up to find this book, I noticed another book that she’s apparently co-writing (with the author of The Best Night of Your (Pathetic) Life, which I wasn’t a fan of, but whatever) and is about two college roommates contacting each other over that last summer before college starts, which sounds really interesting. And, I added The Archived‘s sequel, The Unbound, which has an equally cool cover. Overall, yay for more great books!

Leave a Reply

