All the Books (41)

AlltheBooks

As you can see, things are kind of changing around here. I loved the Balloon layout, but it wasn’t that practical – it only had one column, so I had to stick all the important information down at the bottom, where it isn’t necessarily seen, and the moving balloons might have annoyed some people. So, I got a simpler layout and have begun trying to make this blog a little more professional, complete with a Bloglovin button in case you want to follow this site. I might make a Twitter and other social media to promote as well, but in the meantime I’m done for the day with the changes. Hopefully I can work on posts, now, since I didn’t post much this past week…

BOOKS I’M READING

TheArchived SonofNeptune

Yep, still working my way through The Archived and The Heroes of Olympus series – hopefully this will change soon.

BOOKS I’VE READ

LostHero

I did finish one book this week, in the midst of finals and vacation beginning, so I’m going to feel proud of myself anyway.

BOOKS IN THE READING SHELF

MarkofAthena Unearthly Hallowed Boundless 9780142406250_TruthAboutFo_CV.indd Diviners DaughterofSmokeandBone TheGathering TheCalling TheRising

I added my first Sarah Dessen book to my pile, so this didn’t shrink at all – hopefully that’ll be different next week. Maybe I should be reading instead of posting this…

BOOK COVERS

OnceWeWere

Finally, a new cover! This is the sequel to last year’s debut, Left of Me, a dystopian-esque book about a girl who has two souls inside of her – it makes more sense if you read the summary or the book, trust me. I didn’t love the first book, but it was entertaining enough to continue the series. When I first saw this cover, I wasn’t quite sure what I thought of it, but it grew on me. I like the fact that it matches the first book and that it has the cool face image going on, so it looks like there’s a face facing both directions, plus the girl underneath it. It would definitely catch my eye, and I just hope that the story inside lives up to it.

Leave a Reply

