Monthly Rewind: April

MonthlyRewind

Most Popular Song On My iPod: Lily Allen – Chinese

I don’t have an easy way of checking my top played songs from the past month, so I’m just going to choose a song I know I’ve been listening to a lot for the past month. I’m not quite sure why I’ve been listening to this song so much, but it seems to pop up so many times on shuffle and I decided to listen to it every time because I do like it. Doesn’t represent my mood or anything over the past month – just a song I like to listen to that I have listened to a lot lately.

Top Books Read

1. Perfect Scoundrels (Ally Carter) This was a great addition to the Heist Society series. There were times I was a little mad with what was happening, but in the best way possible (it was a sign that I cared so much about the characters) and the ending was dramatic and sad and awesome. I hope there are more books in this series in the future.

2. Out of the Easy (Ruta Sepetys) I was really surprised at how much I really, really enjoyed this book. I’d heard lots of great things about Ruta Sepetys’s first book, Between Shades of Gray, but I wasn’t sure that I was going to be such a fan of this book. It was the characters and their stories and the drama that was both sad and great.

Books I’m Excited About

LostHero Golden TheRising

I already have The Lost Hero and The Rising and plan on reading them as soon as possible. I’m both excited and scared for them – The Lost Hero because it’s a companion series and I’m excited for it but worried that I won’t like it and it’ll make me sad; and The Rising because it’s the last in the trilogy and I’m also excited for it but also worried I won’t like it and it’ll also make me sad. Golden comes out in May, I believe, so there’s a good chance that I won’t read it right away since I rarely find new releases at the library, but I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz about it and really want to get my hands on it.

Upcoming Releases I’m Excited About

HowmySummerWentUpinFlames Golden WildAwake

There are plenty of great books coming out this month that I want to get my hands on. The first and third are debuts, which can be both exciting and daunting, so we’ll see how well they end up going for me.

A Goal for May

* Get Ahead on Posts – I was sick for the first half of last week and then trying to catch up during the second half, so I had trouble posting last week, and I think I’ve been pretty sporadic overall if I remember correctly. Once summer starts, hopefully I’ll be able to get a bunch of posts written ahead of time, but before that exams and projects will probably make that difficult.

Leave a Reply

