New Reads: Rewind Edition (3)

NewReadsRewind

PerksofBeingaWallflower SloppyFirsts

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

I recently saw the movie of this book and fell in love with it. I’m a little anxious about reading the book, in case it’s not as good or way better than the movie, but if I ever need something to read I think this is a good possibility.

Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty

Everyone in the YA blogosphere seems to love this series, yet I’ve never read it. I figure I might as well see what all the fuss is about. It’s a contemporary book, which I’ve been reading a lot more recently, so that’s another point in its favour.

VampireAcademy StormGlass

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Again, another really popular book in the YA blogosphere. Hollywood is currently in the process of making a movie version, so I kind of want to finally read this before it becomes insanely popular and I get sick of hearing about it. Plus, as long as it doesn’t have sparkling vampires, it can’t be too bad, right?

Storm Glass by Maria V. Snyder

This is the first book in the companion trilogy to Snyder’s Study trilogy, and since I really enjoyed that series, I’m sure this will be a great new series to check out as well. It’s sure to be as high fantasy as the other series, but so far, despite how little I read of the genre, I haven’t been too disappointed with it so far.

FixingDelilah Nevermore

Fixing Delilah by Sarah Ockler

I’ve read Ockler’s books and haven’t been too impressed with them. I really didn’t like Twenty Boy Summer and somewhat enjoyed Bittersweet, so hopefully this book will at least be on the same level as Bittersweet. I think this book is about a girl and her issues with her mother or her family or some sort of issues, so it seems like it could be interesting. Of course, I thought Twenty Boy Summer had the potential that it didn’t seem to meet, at least not for me, but I have hope anyway!

Nevermore by Kelly Creagh

This is a book that involves Edgar Allen Poe – sounds like it certainly has the potential to be an interesting book. It’s really big, which is why I never bothered trying to read it, but I’ve read enough positive reviews that I want to check it out and at least see for myself if it’s any good.

Leave a Reply

