FIVE Most Anticipated

This is an end-of-the-year challenge originally hosted by Adele of Persnickety Snark. The fifth topic is Five Most Anticipated. There are plenty of books on my to-read list that come out this year, but these are some of the books that I’m the most excited about for 2013, in no particular order…

Boundless ShadesofEarth MindGames PerfectScoundrels BetweentheDevilandtheDeepBlueSea

1. Boundless (Cynthia Hand)

This is the last book in the Unearthly trilogy – do I really need to say more? I’m really excited but also a tiny bit worried, just like I always am, but I think the chances that it’ll be great are also great.

2. Shades of Earth (Beth Revis)

I was pretty meh about the first book and loved the second book, so I’m both worried and tentatively excited for the third and final book in the series. This is the book where (slight spoiler, if you haven’t read the first two books) they finally reach a planet, which should add some interesting dynamics. We will see…

3. Mind Games (Kiersten White)

This is White’s new series after the Paranormalcy trilogy and it sounds completely different. It’s about two sisters and other craziness, which sounds like it could turn out awesome or quite disappointing, but either way I’m going to check this book out as soon as possible.

4. Perfect Scoundrels (Ally Carter)

This is the third book in the Heist Society series, and after the changes at the end of the second book, I’m interested to see where the series is going, as well as its characters. Carter’s books always manage to be enjoyable, so I expect nothing less from this book.

5. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (April Genevieve Tucholke)

This is a debut book and I felt slightly obligated to put one in this post. It sounds interesting and I want to read 12 books (or more) from debut authors, thus it is here…

Next: FIVE Great Non-Debuts

Leave a Reply

